CARDINALS ANNOUNCE 2019 SPRING TRAINING SCHEDULE

CARDINALS 22nd SEASON AT ROGER DEAN STADIUM INCLUDES 15 HOME GAMES;
YANKEES, PHILLIES & BRAVES AMONG TEAM’S GRAPEFRUIT LEAGUE HOME OPPONENTS

ST. LOUIS, Mo., August 29, 2018 – The St. Louis Cardinals announced their 2019 Spring Training schedule today in conjunction with Major League Baseball’s league-wide release. The team’s 31-game Grapefruit League slate is set to begin on Saturday, February 23 at Roger Dean Stadium in Jupiter, Fla., as the visiting team against their complex co-tenants, the Miami Marlins, and will conclude on Sunday, March 24.
The Cardinals 2019 Grapefruit League schedule features 15 home dates and 16 road games, including three games as the “visiting” team against the Marlins (Feb. 23 & March 13, 17), giving them 18 total games at Roger Dean Stadium. The Cardinals and Marlins will play a total of six games next spring.
The Cardinals will host eight different opponents during Grapefruit League contests, including home games against the New York Yankees (Thursday, March 21) and Philadelphia Phillies (Monday, March 18). The Cardinals will also host the Miami Marlins (3 games), Washington Nationals (3 games), Houston Astros (2 games), New York Mets (3 games), Detroit Tigers (Monday, February 25) and Atlanta Braves (Wed., February 27).
The Cardinals have two home Saturday games (March 2 & March 9) and three home Sunday contests (February 24, March 3 and March 24).
The Cardinals will break camp on Sunday, March 24 following their game against Miami, and will travel to Memphis, where they will play an exhibition game against their triple-A affiliate, the Memphis Redbirds, on Monday, March 25 at AutoZone Park. The Cardinals will open their regular season schedule on Thursday, March 28 at Milwaukee.
This coming spring marks the 22nd year that the Cardinals will train at Roger Dean Stadium in Jupiter, Fla.
The Cardinals will make future announcements regarding 2019 Spring Training game times, ticket pricing, ticket availability and reporting dates for pitchers, catchers and position players. To view the full 2019 Cardinals Spring Training schedule, visit cardinals.com.
2019 ST. LOUIS CARDINALS SPRING TRAINING SCHEDULE
Day Date Opponent Location Time
Saturday February 23 Miami Marlins Jupiter** TBA
Sunday February 24 Washington Nationals Jupiter TBA
Monday February 25 Detroit Tigers (ss) Jupiter TBA
Tuesday February 26 Washington Nationals West Palm Beach TBA
Wednesday February 27 Atlanta Braves Jupiter TBA
Thursday February 28 New York Mets Jupiter TBA
Friday March 1 Houston Astros West Palm Beach TBA
Saturday March 2 Miami Marlins Jupiter TBA
Sunday March 3 New York Mets Jupiter TBA
Monday March 4 Detroit Tigers Lakeland TBA
Tuesday March 5 Philadelphia Phillies Clearwater TBA
Wednesday March 6 New York Yankees Tampa TBA
Thursday March 7 OPEN DATE
Friday March 8 Washington Nationals Jupiter TBA
Houston Astros West Palm Beach TBA
Saturday March 9 Houston Astros Jupiter TBA
Sunday March 10 New York Mets Port St. Lucie TBA
Monday March 11 Washington Nationals Jupiter TBA
Tuesday March 12 Atlanta Braves Lake Buena Vista TBA
Wednesday March 13 Miami Marlins Jupiter** TBA
Thursday March 14 New York Mets Jupiter TBA
Friday March 15 Houston Astros (ss) Jupiter TBA
Houston Astros (ss) West Palm Beach TBA
Saturday March 16 Washington Nationals West Palm Beach TBA
Sunday March 17 Miami Marlins Jupiter** TBA
Monday March 18 Philadelphia Phillies Jupiter TBA
Tuesday March 19 OPEN DATE
Wednesday March 20 Miami Marlins Jupiter TBA
Thursday March 21 New York Yankees Jupiter TBA
Washington Nationals West Palm Beach TBA
Friday March 22 New York Mets (ss) Port St. Lucie TBA
Saturday March 23 Washington Nationals West Palm Beach TBA
Sunday March 24 Miami Marlins Jupiter TBA
Monday March 25 Memphis Redbirds Memphis, Tenn. TBA

**Cardinals are road team at Roger Dean Stadium
(ss) designates split squad for opponent

— STL —

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *